NECBC Energy Conference Draws Top CEOs for Nov. 9-10 Boston Event


BOSTON--(BUSINESS WIRE)--The New England Canada Business Council (NECBC) is pleased to announce that nine chief executives from a diverse group of energy companies and top policymaking organizations in New England and Eastern Canada are among the initial confirmed speakers for NECBC’s 30th Annual Boston Executive Energy Conference, being held Nov. 9-10 at the Seaport Hotel.

This year’s conference theme is, “Energy Transition and Achieving Net Zero by 2050: How Do We Get There From Here?” With new speakers and sponsors being added every week, NECBC announced today the following confirmed conference speakers:

  • Avangrid CEO Pedro Azagra Blázquez
  • Hydro Québec CEO Sophie Brochu
  • New York ISO President & CEO Rich Dewey
  • Connecticut Public Utilities Regulatory Authority Chair Marissa Gillett
  • Enbridge President of Gas Transmission and Midstream Cynthia Hansen
  • Transmission Developers Inc. CEO Donald Jessome
  • Energir CEO Éric Lachance
  • Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro CEO Jennifer Williams
  • National Grid New England President Stephen Woerner

National Grid is sponsoring the 30th Anniversary Grand Reception, and Avangrid, Enbridge, and Hydro-Québec are lead sponsors. Other sponsors to date include Analysis Group, Daymark Energy Advisors, Fasken, Iroquois Gas Transmission System, Newfoundland Labrador Hydro, Pierce Atwood, Rasky Partners, and TC Energy.

“We’re proud that the NECBC Boston Executive Energy Conference has over the past three decades earned a reputation as the premier annual CEO-level energy conferences in North America,’’ said conference co-chair Jon F. Sorenson, CEO of JFS Energy Advisors. Last year the conference welcomed a total of 26 CEOs and presidents, unparalleled among North American energy conferences and trade events. Conference co-chair Kathy Kelly, Daymark Energy Advisors Vice President and Principal Consultant, said: “We have a select number of sponsorships available for organizations that want to connect with what will be a who’s-who of energy industry leaders and innovators at our historic 30th anniversary celebration.”

The third conference co-chair, Pierce Atwood Partner Sarah B. Tracy, said, “We’re delighted with the number, mix, and prominence of speakers confirmed to date, and we continue to look for CXO-level speakers and panelists to discuss topics like innovative technologies to achieve net-zero, utility diversification and decarbonization, and meeting the challenge of renewable energy transmission to the grid.”

Scheduled for one day after U.S. Senate and House elections, the conference will include an expert panel exploring what the election results will mean for the energy sectors in both the U.S. and Canada, cross-border trade, and the 2024 U.S. presidential election. Sponsorship and registration information may be found at

Among other confirmed senior-level speakers to date are: Québec Delegate to New England Marie-Claude Francoeur; University of Ottawa professor Monica Gattinger; ISO New England VP Anne C. George; U.S. Chamber of Commerce Global Energy Institute SVP Christopher Guith; Analysis Group Principal Paul J. Hibbard; Jenner & Kelly Partner and former FERC commissioner Suedeen Kelly; Ontario Independent Electric System Operator VP Carla Nell; Prospectus Associates Principal William J. Pristanski; Rasky Partners Principal Jeff Terrey; Enbridge VP of Strategy & Market Innovation Caitlin Tessin; and Fasken Partner and Global Energy Group co-leader André Turmel.


The mission of the New England-Canada Business Council (NECBC) is to advance business, political, and cultural relationships between Canada and the United States and to help members grow their cross-border professional networks. Founded in 1981, the NECBC is one of the leading non-profit organizations working to sustain and expand the strong and mutually valuable connections between New England and Canada.


Media: Peter J. Howe, NECBC President/Denterlein strategic communications and PR, 617.482.0042

Tutti i diritti riservati. E' vietata la diffusione
e riproduzione totale o parziale in qualunque formato degli articoli presenti sul sito.